ILL All-Stars wins 2013 Bluesfest Tournament in London! Women’s Team finishes in 3rd place!

The ILL All-Stars team won the 2013 Bluesfest tournament, an annual tournament hosted by Walcountian Blues Lacrosse Club (, based in London, which took place from 7-9 June 2013.  This tournament is a major fixture on the summer lacrosse tournament calendar and this year it consisted of 25 men’s teams and 15 women’s teams, mostly from throughout the UK.  The team, captained in the tournament by current Irish national team players Cillian Murphy and Zak Jordan, defeated Spencer in a close game in the final.

ILL All-Stars 2013 Bluesfest Champions

Standing (L-R): Aidan Kelly, Unknown, Richard Dexter Blanc, Conor O’Brien, Gerard Harris, Alex Darby, Eoin Parson, Jerry Nevin.

Kneeling/Sitting (L-R): James Nolan, Martin Bonagee Scanlon, Ryan Doran, Zak Jordan, Tom McDonald, Sean Gibson, Andrew Polkinghorne

There was also an Irish women’s team that competed in the women’s tournament at Bluesfest, finishing in Third Place!

Ireland Women’s Team at Bluesfest 2013

Standing (L-R): Aoife Billy O’Shea, Laura Frey, Aoife Ferguson, Kristen Semancik, Lucy Morris, Olly Renney, Kate O’Keefe, Maria Sheehy, Unknown

Kneeling (L-R): Ashley DeFlumere, Orla McCourt, Aisling Casey, Vanessa Bridge, Laurie Charlesworth

Leave a Comment