2012-13 Standings and Award Winners

Brief Overview

After a losing out the year prior, UCD reclaimed their stake on top of the Irish Lacrosse league. Week five was the telling week as the Prawns were faced with a must win game to have a chance at retaining the title. It was the students that bettered the Alumni that day and in effect clinched the ILL title with a game to spare. Dublin pulled off a solid win in the Ard’s cup final earning their first piece of silverware in a number of years.

Award Winners

League Winners: UCD Claims the Richie Moran Cup

Newtownard’s Cup Winners: Dublin Avengers

Defensive MVP:

Offensive MVP: James Hearn (Dublin Avengers)

Rookie of the Year:

Top Scorer: Sean Gibson (Dublin Avengers)


[standings league_id=1 season=1213 template=compact logo=false]


Top 10

Names Team Goals Assists Points
Sean Gibson Dublin 15 10 25
James Hearn Dublin 20 3 23
Cillian Murphy UCD 9 8 17
Paddy OLeary Prawns 11 3 14
Michael Kennedy Dublin 7 6 13
Sean O’Shawnessy UCD 7 4 11
Joe Blitman UCD 6 1 7
Dexter Blanc UCD 2 5 7
Michael Shaw UCD 6 0 6
Conor Dockery Galway 6 0 6