2013-14 Standings and Award Winners

Brief Overview

After winning their first trophy the previous year the Dublin Avengers claim the league crown on the final gameday with and  emphatic 19-1 victory over Galway. During the course of the win Avengers’ Rookie Drew Wichmann surpassed two records on the day; the most assists in a single game with seven and the most assists in a single season with 13 (Both records previously held by Padraig O’Leary).

While UCD did manage a win in the second game of the final day the headlines were around Prawns Goalie Kevin Quinn, who became the first goalie to ever score in an Irish Lacrosse League game.

Award Winners

League Winners: Dublin Avengers claims the Richie Moran Cup

Newtownard’s Cup Winners: UCD

Defensive MVP: Kevin Quinn (Prawns)

Offensive MVP: Sean O’Shawnessy (UCD)

Rookie of the Year: Matt Doncel (UCD)

Top Scorer: Sean Gibson (Dublin Avengers)

For the first time ever the ILL announced an All-Star Team. Here is the 2014 ILL ALL-Star Team
G – Tim Segal (NUIG)
D – Eoin Parsons (UCD)
D – Patrick Ferry (AVG)
D – Conor Walsh (PRA)
M – Sean O’Shawnessy (UCD)
M – Tadgh Bolger (UCD)
M – Martin Scanlon (PRA)
A – Sean Gibson (AVG)
A – Calvin Craig (AVG)
A – Drew Wichmann (AVG)


[standings league_id=1 season=1314 template=compact logo=false]


Names Team Total Goals Assists Points
Sean Gibson AVG 22 6 28
Calvin Craig AVG 18 2 20
Tadhg Bolger UCD 13 7 20
Sean O’Shawnessy UCD 8 11 19
Michael Kennedy AVG 12 7 19
Drew Wichmann AVG 5 13 18
Tony Devine AVG 5 10 15
James Hearn AVG 9 5 14
Martin Scanlon PRA 9 5 14
Ciaran Boylan UCD 10 2 12