National Indoor Lacrosse League Draft Results

On Saturday following the Irish Development Trials which team white beat team colors 12-4, a draft was held for the 33 runners and 2 goalies looking to be involved in the NILL this coming January.

Three teams have been decided on (Thunder, Darkside, and Storm Troopers) and each team will play 2 games per evening for 5 weeks with and eventually NILL champion to be crowned on February 7th.

Here is a look at the teams:

Dublin Thunder:

Sean Gibson, Simon Vit, Len Skelly, Richard Dunn, Julek Kosa, Dexter Blanc, Ger Harris, Quentin Loey,  Conor O’Brien, and Eoin Parsons

Dublin Darkside:

Paddy O’Leary, Conor Walsh, Scott Heisler, Kevin Quinn, Mark Colgan, Andy Sloane, Aidan Marshall, Drew Moran, Matthew Dunn, Ciaran Boylan, and Donal O’Rinn

Dublin StormTroopers

Michael Kennedy, Paul Murran, Jon Lee, David Lusby, Tadhg Bolger, Cillian Murphy, James Nolan, Mike Gagnon, Ben Griffiths, Andrew Murphy, and Martin Scanlon

Two Goalies will be in the nets full time which will be Danny ‘The Fortress’ Jones and Colm ‘The Wall’ Murphy…

If you were not selected to any of the teams and would still like to play the entire season please contact Sean Gibson @ As well, if you can only make a couple of the Tuesday nights the league will allow drop ins which will be divided up each Tuesday to the three teams.

A reminder to everyone that the  league will commence on January 10th and run until February 7th. All games will be held on Tuesday nights between 8-10pm at Louglinstown Leisure Center. Each player is reminded to bring €40 to the first game night as player fees to help cover the cost of floor time.

Leave a Comment