2012 Ireland Lacrosse Women’s National Team Announced

Dublin, Ireland

Announced today is the women’s roster and coaching staff for the 2012 European Championships to be held in Amsterdam, NL in June of this year.

2012 Women’s National Team Roster
Name Position Hometown
Katelin Billups Defense Dublin, IRL
Rachel Blake Goalie Dublin, IRL
Vanessa Bridge Midfield / Attack London, England, UK
Aisling Casey Attack Dublin, IRL
Laurie Charlesworth Ddefense London, England, UK
Amy Clarkin Goalie Dublin, IRL
Rebecca Headon Defense Dublin, IRL
Meabh Kavanagh Midfield Dublin, IRL
Kaitlyn Leidl Attack Califon, NJ, USA
Orla McCourt Attack Dundalk, Co. Louth, IRL
Aoife Ferguson Attack Dublin, IRL
Lucy Morris Defense Middlesex, England, UK
Robyn Morris Midfield / Attack Middlesex, England, UK
Devin O’Leary Defense / Midfield Framingham, MA, USA
Caroline Peters Midfield Rockville, MD, USA
Maria Sheehy Attack Dublin, IRL
Deidre Swail Defense Knocknacarra, Galway, IRL
Sarah Walsh Attack / Defense Washington, DC, USA
2012 Women’s National Team Staff
Jim Carroll Team Leader
Lauren Schneider Head Coach
Jackie Morrison Asst Coach / Defensive Coordinator
Katie Hogan Asst Coach
Krista McDonough Asst Coach
Jessica Hettler Athletic Trainer

Congratulations to all the successful candidates and good luck from everyone at Ireland Lacrosse and the Irish Lacrosse Foundation.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment