2013 USN sponsored NILL Finishes as StormTroopers March to First USN NILL Title

Last night saw the end of the 2013 USN sponsored NILL season. This was the most competitive to date again the league went down to the final day.

Heading into the final night the Darkside trailed by just 4 points needing to win both games and having the Thunder upset the StormTroopers. However, The Thunder had other plans! The first game of the even set the tone for the evening as the Thunder led by Sean Gibson’s 7 goal performance easily defeated the Darkside and spoiled any chance of the Darkside retaining their title from the previous year. The Thunder managed a lop sided 12-7 victory heading into their game with the StormTroopers.

It wouldn’t be the glory parade the StormTroopers had hoped for as the Thunder riding high followed up their performance with a 9-5 victory over the StormTroopers. Cillian Murphy potting 4 goals in the loss.

Even spite the loss this was the StormTroopers night and they happily bounced back in the final game of the season soundly beating the Darkside by a 9-3 margin and enjoying the spoils of a long and hard fought season. Old boy Michael Kennedy proving he still has it leading all scorers with 4 goals in the final game.

Congratulations to the StormTroopers for winning the 2013 USN NILL Championship and we look forward to next season!

StormTroopers Roster: Michael Kennedy, Cillian Murphy, Martin Scanlon, David Lusby, Ciaran Boylan, Andrew Murphy, James Nolan, Cormac Ring, and Joe Blitman

For all the participants please complete the survey to determine this years award winners. Congratulations to Sean Gibson for winning the 2013 USN NILL Scoring Title.

Don’t forget to find us on Facebook at: http://www.facebook.com/ILNILL

[matches league_id=12 match_day=8]

[standings league_id=12 mode=compact]

For the final league statistics:

2013 NILL Stats – Sheet1

Leave a Comment