Meet Your 2015 Senior Women’s National Team

Dublin, Ireland
Ireland Lacrosse today announced the 18 player squad that will represent Ireland in the 2015 Women’s European Lacrosse Championships. The Women’s EC15 will be hosted by the Czech Republic 6-16 August 2015 in Nymburk, CR.
“It’s exciting to see the increasing passion, dedication, and growth of lacrosse in Ireland over the years” says Head Coach Sarah Walsh. “At our selection camp in October 2014 we had our largest and most competitive turnout to date. After very difficult decisions, we selected a strong, athletic, and balanced team. Of the 18 selected, 12 are returning players from the 2013 World Cup who were all essential to our success. The six new players each bring skill and intensity that will help take our team to the next level. Our coaching staff brings passion and expertise honed from playing and coaching at the highest levels. We feel confident in our team and look forward to being very competitive in the 2015 European Championships.”

2015 Roster

Position Name Residence Previous Teams
Midfield Orla McCourt Dundalk, Co. Louth 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013
Defense Lucy Morris Balham, UK 2012, 2013
Midfield Rachel Ward Fishers, IN, USA
Midfield Pamela Smithwick Nenagh, Co. Tipperary 2008, 2009
Attack / Midfield Caroline Peters Rockville, MD, USA 2012, 2013
Midfield / Defense Devin OLeary Framingham, MA, USA 2012, 2013
Midfield Schyler Neale Doswell, VA, USA 2013
Attack / Defense Evanna Murphy Dublin 2013
Attack Robyn Morris Teddington,UK 2009, 2012, 2013
Midfield / Defense Noreen Anderson Glenview, IL, USA
Attack / Midfield Olivia Jackson Ballyclare, Co. Antrim 2013
Midfield Claire Halliday London, UK 2013
Defense Rebecca Headon Dublin 2008, 2009, 2012, 2013
Midfield / Defense Breada Farrell Essex Fells, NJ, USA
Attack Nadine Fadel Dublin
Attack Victoria Devine Centereach, NY, USA 2013
Goalie Ashley DeFlumere Dun Laoghaire 2013
Attack / Midfield Anna Bischoff Dublin

Coaching Staff

Position Name Residence Previous Teams
Head Coach Sarah Walsh
Assistant Coach Catherine Conway
Assistant Coach Hilary Bowen
Assistant Coach Caroline Helmer

Leave a Comment