First Ireland Lacrosse Awards Night a Huge Success

The Ireland Lacrosse community donned their best for the recent Ireland Lacrosse Ball and Awards Night held at the Harbourmaster. Team and individual awards were presented for our three national leagues, the National Indoor Lacrosse League (NILL) and the men’s and women’s Irish Lacrosse Leagues (ILL). Congratulations to all of the award winners:
NILL Award Winners
League Cup: Darkside
MVP: Paul Murran (Stormtroopers)
DMVP: Tadgh Bolger (Stormtroopers)
ROY: Ciaran Boylan (Darkside)
Top Scorer: Sean Gibson (Thunder)
Happy Gilmore: Len Skelly (TH)

ILL Awards Winners
League Cup: Dublin Bay Prawns
Newtownards Cup: Dublin Bay Prawns
ROY: Jake Royle (Galway)
DMVP: Albert Hall (Belfast / Dublin)
OMVP: Paddy O’Leary (Prawns)
Top Scorer: Paddy O’Leary (Prawns)

Ireland Lacrosse Women’s Awards Winners
Most Improved Player: Evanna Murphy (UCD)
DMVP: Rebecca Headon (DUB)
OMVP: Maeve Kavanagh (UCD)
A special thanks must go out to Conor Walsh for organising this event, along with Danny Jones for sorting out the music. Also to USN Ireland for sponsoring the awards for the NILL.

Leave a Comment