ILL is Back!

Irish Lacrosse League ready to kick off with Clontarf gameday!!!

The 2012-2013 season marks the fourth season of the Irish Lacrosse League (ILL), run by the
national governing body of lacrosse in Ireland, Ireland Lacrosse. This year’s league sees four men’s
teams and three women’s teams competing for the Irish Lacrosse League title.

Throughout the 2012-2013 season of the Irish Women’s Lacrosse League, we are welcoming
international club teams of any level to join in on our gamedays to participate with UCD, Dublin
Avengers and NUI Galway in our 8-a-side tournament, and also play full 12-a-side games against
representative ILL teams.

Last year’s men’s league was a competitive one, with every team taking scalps throughout the
season. By the final gameday, it was the Prawns who emerged victorious, with UCD, Galway and
Dublin hot on their heels.

Starting in the Spring, we will see the men’s teams fight it out for the third running of a championship
style competition, the “Newtownards Cup”, which the Prawns are going for a third consecutive title.

The ILL is divided over 6 gamedays, each hosted by a different member club of the ILL:

October 6th, 2012 – St. Anne’s Park, Clontarf (Dublin Bay Prawns)
November 10th, 2012 – NUI Galway
February 2nd, 2013 – Belfield (UCD)
February 23rd, 2013 – to be confirmed
March 23rd,2013 – NUI Galway
April 13th, 2012 – De la Salle Palmerston (Dublin Avengers)

Keep updated on the ILL scores and reports using our Ireland Lacrosse website
(, Facebook page ( and Twitter account