THUNDER 2014 NILL Champions!

The National Indoor Lacrosse League finished this past week with an all-star game. This year was a very close affair with the Thunder and the Darkside going toe to toe each week for top spot. This year however, the Thunder reclaimed the title for the first time since 2008.

Top goal scorer this year was Sean Gibson(TH) on 24 points while 2013 Offensive MVP Michael Kennedy(ST) kept in touch with 23. Rounding out the top 5 this year were Conor O’Brien(TH) 15, Tadhg Bolger(TH) 11, and Dexter Blanc(TH) on 9.

Voting for the 2014 NILL Awards will open on March 20th and will run until March 30th. As usual the annual NILL Awards will be awarded for Top Scorer, Offensive MVP, Defensive MVP, Rookie of the Year, and the famous Happy Gilmore award. All NILL awards including the league cup will be presented at the Ireland Lacrosse Awards Night on April 12th.

Leave a Comment